Mould Map
Information / Buy
Issue 1 Issue 2 Issue 3
Follow
Archive
Back to top
lifekebab:

Hugh Frost for Mould Map 3


A4 print, laminated CMYK on 350g silk

lifekebab:

Hugh Frost for Mould Map 3

A4 print, laminated CMYK on 350g silk

Mould Map 3 - Distribution in Progress

Published by Landfill Editions & Famicon Express. Available from http://famiconexpress.co.uk

We are Huxleying ourselves into the full Orwell.

mostlysignssomeportents:

'Try as I might, I can’t shake the feeling that 2014 is the year we lose the Web. The W3C push for DRM in all browsers is going to ensure that all interfaces built in HTML5 (which will be pretty much everything) will be opaque to users, and it will be illegal to report on security flaws in them (because reporting a security flaw in DRM exposes you to risk of prosecution for making a circumvention device), so they will be riddled with holes that creeps, RATters, spooks, authoritarians and crooks will be able to use to take over your computer and fuck you in every possible way.

As near as I can work out, there’s no one poised to do anything about this. Google, Apple and Microsoft have all built proprietary DRM silos that backed the WC3 into accepting standardization work on DRM (and now the W3C have admitted the MPAA as a member - an organization that expressly believes that all technology should be designed for remote, covert control by someone other than its owner, and that it should be illegal to subvert this control).

Once this is standardized at the W3C, all the alternative browsers (eg Firefox) will also have to ship closed, opaque, illegal-to-report-vulnerabilities-in software to support it.

And it’s basically all being driven by Netflix. Everyone in the browser world is convinced that not supporting Netflix will lead to total marginalization, and Netflix demands that computers be designed to keep secrets from, and disobey, their owners (so that you can’t save streams to disk in the clear).

We are Huxleying ourselves into the full Orwell.

I’m not kidding about any of this. I can’t sleep anymore. I think it may be game over.’

Mould Map 3 - final press visit images. Printing is finished. Binding and shipping this week and over the weekend. Here it comes…

Published by Landfill Editions & Famicon Express. Available to pre-order * at http://famiconexpress.co.uk

* We have printed 300 further copies than required for the Kickstarter in order to pay for artist copies (5 books per contributor) and a projected postage deficit. A fully transparent financial / logistics report for the project will be made available soon.

Press visit. Angie Wang / Jonas Delaborde / Stefan Sadler & Jon Chandler / Lala Albert / Olivier Schrauwen

Mould Map 3 Stockists (Soon)

AUSTRALIA
Silent Army Storeroom silentarmy.org
Mungos Comics

BRAZIL
Meli-Melo Press melimelopress.com.br
Antilope Magazine & Store revistaantilope.com.br

CANADA
The Beguiling beguilingbooksandart.com
Librairie Drawn & Quarterly Bookstore drawnandquarterly.com

FRANCE
Collection Revue collectionrevue.com
Wild Rats Stéphane Prigent for the Regard Moderne

HONG KONG
Print Studio Ink’chacha inkchacha.org

ITALY
WOK Store wok-store.com

JAPAN
YES / VACANT vacant.n0idea.com

UK
Somnium Books
Village villagebookstore.co.uk
Gosh! Comics goshlondon.com
OK Comics okcomics.co.uk
Beach London beachlondon.co.uk
Good Press goodpressgallery.co.uk
Forbidden Planet Manchester forbiddenplanet.co.uk
Nobrow Shop nobrow.net

USA
Adebimpe Brothers Nasty Nasty Inc.
Atomic Books atomicbooks.com
Family familylosangeles.com
McNally Jackson mcnallyjackson.com
Neoglyphic Media neoglyphicmedia.com
Lucky’s Books and Comics luckys.ca
* Secret Headquarters thesecretheadquarters.com
*SOLD OUT
Telegraph telegraphgallery.com
Politics and Prose Bookstore politics-prose.com
Quimby’s Books quimbys.com
Desert Island desertislandbrooklyn.com
Floating World Comics floatingworldcomics.com

MEXICO
Gatosaurio gatosaurio.com

SPAIN
Fatbottom Books fatbottombooks.com

THAILAND
CEO ceo-bookspace.tumblr.com

Ben Mendelewicz interview, Mould Map retailer list & production update - http://kck.st/1c58HLO

Ben Mendelewicz interview, Mould Map retailer list & production update - http://kck.st/1c58HLO

Mould Map for all; red, brown & green

Mould Map for all; red, brown & green

Mould Map Press visit #3. Yuichi Yokoyama & Lala Albert.